Limpopo Provincial Lilizela Awards Are Announced

Sep 3, 2014

Phalaborwa: Phalaborwa was a hive of activity on Wednesday, the 3rd September 2014 as the tourism industry gathered to witness the announcement of the best performers in the sector. MEC for LEDET, Mr. Seaparo Sekoati, was flanked by Chairperson of the Lilizela Awards, Ms. Thembi Kunene, and Chairperson of LTA Board, Mr. Mashilo Matsetela, as he officiated in the award giving ceremony  of the various categories of the second installment of the Lilizela Awards.

The following were announced as the Provincial winners, in the categories as outlined, to proceed to the national Awards to take place on 9 October 2014 in Johannesburg, Gauteng Province:

Orion Makgobaskloof Hotel Hotel 1 - 5 stars 3 Stars Provincial Winner
Fusion Boutique Hotel Hotel 1 – 5 stars 5 Stars Provincial Winner
Jock Safari Lodge Lodge 1 – 5 stars 5 Stars Provincial Winner
Forever Resort Blyde Canyon Chalets. Self-Catering – Shared Vacation 3 Stars Provincial Winner
Limpopo Guest Manor Emerging Tourism Entrepreneur of the Year Award (ETEYA) Provincial Winner
Mpho Cedrick Setlhako Tourist Guide Award – Culture n/a Provincial Winner
Tshamane Isaiah Banda Tourist Guide Award – Nature n/a Provincial Winner


"We wish them all the best in the national Lilizela Awards to be held on 9 October 2014 in Gauteng Province. It is my hope that we still have the winning prowess in Limpopo and I am optimistic that the products proceeding to the next level will not disappoint", said Sekoati.

Tell a friend Print this page